Pennsylvania | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
my room mate moved out. she left belongings, stole some of mine, and left unpaid bills. i had to pay one of the bills to avoid shutoff. i told her she can have her belongings when she pays me what she owes. she threatened to have the police bring her here and let her get her things.do they have the right to allow her into my home when she has stolen from me? I dont want her here, and i want the money she owes me. Can i hold her belongings ransom till she pays me back?


