Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Pennsylvania

My son was renting house & didn't have a lease.He decided to move out & called the landlord.At that time his rent was one week late.Before he could get there that day to get his belongings,the locks where changed & he was told he had to pay $1100.00 to get his property.There is also some of his sons things there & a friends deer mounts.The landlord said he will sell everything to get his money.This happened a month ago & the house is already rented out again.Can he do this without a signed lease?

Asked on 7/26/11, 4:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Davidson Law Office of John A. Davidson
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No he can't whether there is a written lease or not. You son needs to get a lawyer and act quickly.

{John}

Read more
Answered on 7/26/11, 5:03 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Pennsylvania


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now