Pennsylvania  |  Legal Malpractice

question bubble
12/01/03, 7:27 pm

Legal Question


Missinformation on bankruptcy!!

What is the liability of laywer or law firm for giving incorrect,misleading or incomplete information. I was told that as soon as I filed bankruptcy the house I owned was now longer mine and that I had no more responsiblities concerning it I have since learned that that was false. It is now 3 years later and the bank still hasn't forclosed. I could have had the house rented for the last 3 years. I've gotten tickets and arrest warrants for not mowing the lawn, shoveling the snow, and not fixing the sidewalk. And the fincance company that has the mortgage has continually harrassed me for payment, what can I do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search