Pennsylvania  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
9/12/03, 11:07 pm

Legal Question


Possible Dental Malpractice

A tooth was extracted from my mouth in February by an oral surgeon, and I believe it did not have to happen. A blister formed on my upper gum over the third tooth, and there was no pain. I saw my regular dentist roughly a week later. He took an x-ray and examined. He told me that the tooth needed extracted, the sooner the better. I asked if we could possibly treat w/antibioic?, but he declined while laughing. I have other reasons to be skeptical that this dentist did not do everything he could. I now have to pay over $700 out-of-pocket for a bridge, and future maintenance. If possible, what are my options?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search