Pennsylvania | Personal Injury
4/14/07, 11:03 pm
Legal Question
assault victim
my daughter was physically assaulted on campus in (PA)are we responsible for the medical bills?
assault victim
my daughter was physically assaulted on campus in (PA)are we responsible for the medical bills?
|
Read More Answered By: Glenn Brown |
Re: assault victim PA has or had a program to pay medical bills for crime victims. I would check with the DA's office to see if they can offer assistance.
Good luck to your family. |
|
Read More Answered By: Richard Teitell |
Re: assault victim You/your daughter are ultimately responsible unless you can find someone else. I assume the person who assaulted her is not known, & this was a criminal act. If that's the case, there exists the PA Crime Victims Fund. Do a Google search to find it & complete the appliaction. I believe the Fund has limited money which it awards once per year depending on the number of applications & the money requested. You may receive something, but don't expect full reimbursement. In the meantime, I also suggest contacting the college and the owner of the property where the assault happened. The owner of the property may have an ins policy which has a med pay provision, whhich pays med bills up to a certain limit for any injuries occurring on the property, no matter how the injury happened. Good luck!! |
Pittsburgh, PA
Questions Answered: 1712
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-21
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Leechburg, PA
Questions Answered: 1102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 684
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-16
Malvern, PA
Questions Answered: 619
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
► My rights with injury claim My husband rear-ended a very large SUV with our Hyundai...
► Pennsylvania Tort Law What are politicians doing to change Pennsylvania Tort law?
► School injury hi, my son was injured at school about 1 month ago in gym. can i sue...
► Deferred case How long can a injury case be deferred when the defendant is in Jail?
► Commercial Vehicle Insurance Limits I was involved in an accident with a Staples...
► Slips and falls Fell in a supermarket parking lot on a rather large pothole that was...
► Slip and fall Last week i fell at a hotel due to their neglect. The manager will not...
More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press