Pennsylvania  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
10/04/09, 8:33 am

Legal Question


Good Morning:

I have a question for my brother. Two years ago he was driving, and he was stopped at the red light. Then, after the light had turned green, he waited a second (just to make sure no more traffic was coming from the other end of the road). Anyway, as the light was green, he had continued to drive, and through the corner of his eye he saw a speeding car rushing through the red light, which resulted in the other driver T-boning my brother. Again, all the other cars were stopped on the other side of the road and my brother had the right of way because he had the green light, and even a police offer had witnessed the other man speeding through the red light. Now, this is where is gets complicated. My brother didn't even know that his license was suspended at the time. He had car insurance, but apparently the license itself was suspended. My question is for my brother (since he is shy). Since this accident he has two lumbar herniated disks with nerve compression in addition to a herniated disk in his C4 area with nerve compression--along with other permanent injuries in which i don't know the medical terminology for. Now, after the accident the officer even checked his license and it was fine, but like two months later after he was driving home he got pulled over (because he forgot to re-new his inspection sticker and the cop said that his license was suspened) (so confusing). But anyway, my question for my brother is: "Can he make a claim if his license was suposedly suspened even though it was the other man who speeded through the red light? My brother did have car insurance at the time. Thank you for your time and many thanks and God bless


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search