Re: parental compensation for pain & suffering, mental anguish
I am SO sorry to hear about your son. I have 3 young children of my own.
DO NOT sign anything and do not settle out with any insurance company until you and
your son are fully compensated. The insurance companies only want to protect their interests and not you or your son’s interests. The insurance companies have lawyers and so should you! This case appears to have significant value!! You and your son are entitled to a lot more than just his medical bills, including but not limited to past, present and future pain and suffering and the loss of life’s pleasures and activities. Most insurance polices have a medical bill provision in addition to liability coverage - I use to work with insurance companies in defending these claims but not any more, my personal injury practice is now limited to only representing families like yours. This is a personal injury case with construction issues with potentially great value - the insurance company knows this and sounds like they are selling you short!
Please call me for a free no obligation consultation 856-489-4353 w or my cell phone 609-472-1008. I am admitted to practice in both Pa and NJ. If for any reason you are not living near my area, I would be more than happy to refer you to a top trial attorney in your area who should be able to maximize your recovery. I have been very involved with both State and National Bar Associations and have many contacts through out the area.
Blair C. Lane, Sr., Esquire, is admitted to practice law in the State of New Jersey and the
Commonwealth of Pennsylvania. The information contained in this response is intended to
provide general information regarding a general legal question. This information contained in the
response is not to be construed as legal advice and you should not rely upon any information as
legal advice. Legal advice can only be obtained through a complete consultation with my office
or an attorney admitted to practice law in your State. Any information obtained through this
response should not be deemed to create any attorney/client relationship.
The law office of Blair C. Lane, Sr., provides “Personal - Professional” Legal Services for
clients through out New Jersey and Pennsylvania with a diversified litigation practice, consisting
of assisting clients and their families with various legal matters such as Serious Personal Injury
Cases, (such as auto accidents, brain injury cases, dog bite cases, product liability cases, wrongful
death cases, construction accidents and slip & fall cases.
Blair C. Lane, Sr. Attorney at Law
Two Split Rock Drive
Suite 5
Cherry Hill, NJ 08003
Telephone: 856-489-4353
Facsimile: 856-489-4363E-MAIL: blairlane@msn.com
Web Site: www.njattorneyatlaw.com