Pennsylvania  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
7/30/07, 10:56 am

Legal Question


personal injury

If an adult hurts themself on your trampoline, are you responsible for their medical bills? The person jumped on our trampoline, did a back flip, and broke his ankle. He told the emergency room that he fell down his steps and is only now suing us because he is angry at my husband for not doing business with him anymore. Our homeowners insurance will not cover the accident. I do no think we should be libel because he is an adult who knew he did not have health insurance when he chose to get on the trampoline. He broke his ankle with a hair line fracture when he did a back flip on the trampoline. Are we libel and should we hire an attorney? Isn't he responsible for his own actions because it is not like he fell down or steps or slip on some ice at our house. He knew the risk when he got on it and is now suing us to be spiteful. He has a serious criminal past, is deliquent on child support, and has attempted frivilous lawsuits in the past. How much of a case does he have and can we use his past agianst him in court?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search