Pennsylvania | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Rotator Cuff Removal
A male friend of mine, current age 63 was in a car accident approximately 18 months ago. The accident was the other driver's fault. He had to have the rotator cuff in his right shoulder removed because of the accident. He is right handed and now has little use of the right arm. He has no strength in it, cannot lift anything of any weight and cannot lift the right arm over his head. The other insurance company wants him to sign medical release papers and be done with it. He feels he has lost too much use of his right side to simply sign the papers. He does not know if there would be a monetary amount he should ask for to compensate for his loss, or if he should risk suing for the loss. How does he determine the price of the loss of strength and mobility in this arm?


