Pennsylvania  |  Product Liability

question bubble
4/26/08, 4:42 pm

Legal Question


Car purchase

I bought a 2009 Toyota Corrolla last evening. This morning I took it on the highway and put the rear windows down and my ears nearly exploded with the pressure change. The cabin of the car shook violently and the rear view mirror vibrated intensely. I toof the car back to the dealer and the salesman agreed to ride with me toexperience it. The salesman was startled at the pressure chanmge and vibrations, but after talking with ''the other salesmen'' told me that all small air tight cars do that. I told him this was unacceptable and he said he would talk toi his general manager. I then went to the Honda dealer and test drove a new Civic. It certainly did not make nearly the pressure change or vibrations that the Corrolla did. I do not want this car and I wonder if there is anything I can do or say to the sevice manager whom I will be speaking with on Monday, to get out of this deal. The pressure and vibrations in the cabin of the car are frightening and I fear that I can get ear damage. Also, it is just not acceptable to be to have to tolerate that from a new car.....Please help.

Lorrie


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search