Pennsylvania | Product Liability
Legal Question
Illness from a product
My daughter (who has her own private residence) and I both purchased sugar free candy from a well known candy maker.
(This purchase was through my grandson's school PTA fund raiser)
My daughter and I both suffered intestinal pain, like severe heartburn, felt like we had the flu or food poisoning, etc. for several hours after eating some of this sugar free candy.
After discussing this with a friend who is familiar with the after affects of various ingredients, we discovered that our systems probably could not tolerate the specific ingredients in this sugar free candy.
Could we take legal action against this candy company for not printing WARNING labels on this candy? I bought some for my diabetic, elderly (80 yrs. old) aunt for Easter, but now I won't give it to her for fear that she might suffer more severely than we did. Also, it could be just as bad or worse for children! Thank you for your early response.


