Pennsylvania  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/20/06, 4:06 pm

Legal Question


Backing out of a real estate contract

I backed out of a $400,000 real estate contract back in May 2005, when i felt like the realtor got me to sign the settlement date under false pretenses... The seller soon resold the proprety for $410,000...When i asked for my $10,000 deposit backand the seller refuses to sign it over to me from the realtors escrow account and she says that she will never,ever, sign it over to me....She, the home owner, is a lawyer and I am told that she is going to play this ''game'' with me to make me loose my $10,000 deposit on lawyer fees and court fees....Can anyone help me or guide me in the right direction...This has been going on now for 1 1/2 years now.. thanks lenny


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search