Pennsylvania  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
12/31/02, 5:23 am

Legal Question


deed change? pre marital agreement?

I'm not sure how I should do this? My boyfriend is moving in after 10 yrs, he is selling his home and plans to use some of the profit to build a garage here. He says when he moves in and does this he is entitled to 50/50 if we sell my home. He will profit approx. 40,000 from his home-and if my home is sold it would be approx. 220,000 (after morg. is paid)This is not fair as I have children (older) that should benefit. I need some kind of help before he moves in to state his equity-He also wants to refiance my morg.(as I have bad credit and the interest rate is 12%) how can he do this without signing over the Deed to him??? Please help


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search