Pennsylvania | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
If I am married, can I purchase a home in Pennsylvania on my own? My husban's credit is bad but mine is good so I want to by a home just in my name.
If I am married, can I purchase a home in Pennsylvania on my own? My husban's credit is bad but mine is good so I want to by a home just in my name.
|
Read More Answered By: Matthew Kelly |
Yes, anyone can purchase a home if they have the financial ability. The question will be whether you put his name on the deed or not. |
Harrisburg, PA
Questions Answered: 2656
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1388
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 951
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Yardley, PA
Questions Answered: 744
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-08
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
► We granted an easement and R/W to an individual who was purchasing an adjoining...
► Hi - My mom currently resides in a duplex which she owns along with me.. The other...
► My dad bought a house and then was going to sell it in 1984 to someone but they did...
► We Have lived with my father for 4 years since we lost our home in florida due to my...
► Do I need an attorney to sell my home in Pennsylvania?
► How long must you have a domestic animal in your possession (like someone gives you...
► I had recently sold my house. The closing was to take place on 04/30/2010. The buyer...
More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Pennsylvania| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press