Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Pennsylvania

Myself, my mother and my grandmother are all on the deed to a property my grandmother resided in until her death in 2005. my mother began inhabiting the property shortly thereafter and last year could no longer make payments on the mortgage. The mortgage was never transferred out of my grandmothers name and she is the only person on it. Can the bank foreclose on my share of the property? Also the home is a doublewide trailer and the financing was only fore the home. We owned the property outright for years before anything was put on it. Will the land be repossessed also?

Asked on 3/08/13, 4:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Thomas Kenny Law Offices of Thomas D. Kenny, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You need to open up grandmom's estate right away and then you can administer her estate and then work with the bank on a workout plan

Read more
3/09/13, 7:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now