Pennsylvania  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
12/05/07, 2:04 am

Legal Question


Real Estate

I sold my home last year. At closing the buyer wanted money in escrow until he viewed the home inspection report which was not available at closing. The excrow agreement plainly states ''escrow held until inspection report received''. I never got back any escrow and we did not have an agreement on repairs. The abstract company who held the escrow, gave the buyer the whole check without contacting me. Now I'm thinking I got screwed. Was this legal?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search