Pennsylvania | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
should upset sale get the priority?
I bought a home in upset sale, one month later the same house was sold in sheriff sale as mortgage foreclouser. with in the time frame of 10 days later I objacted the sale. According to the law I know I am responsible for previous existing mortgage lien. I offered the mortgage company to pay the balance of the mortgage amount. But the company rejected the offer.
My question, Which sale sould get the priority? Should I be responsible for all interest on unpaid mortgage, all penalties and cost ? Please help me.


