Pennsylvania | Traffic Law
Legal Question
Dui suspended license
Im on probation and have a 5 year suspended sentence. I also have a dui suspended license, and got pulled over. What kind of trouble am i lookijng at?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Roger Traversa |
Re: Dui suspended license You asked about what kind of trouble you are in now? After you committed your newest crimes?
You need a criminal attorney immediately, and even then you should not expect much help.
Depending on your initial crime you have a strong probability of spending at least one-half of the remaining probation time in prison.
The system cut you a break by granting you probation. In doing so, the premise was that you would be more of an asset to society on the outside and likely would not be a harm if left among the population.
But you broke that trust the second you committed a crime, driving drunk. You caught a second break from the system when they didn't immediately revoke your probation on that charge, not conviction but charge. Instead, you're license was suspended, and you were allowed to go about your life, substantially unhindered. But you again broke the public trust and again violated the law. Even though you knew your license was suspended, and that you were already at risk of prison time because of your prior criminality, you again violated the law, by driving while under suspension. Not too mention that, because your license was suspended any vehicle you drove was uninsured while you were operating it.
I have no idea of what the judge will do, but if you get anything less than a year in jail and a five year license suspension after that then you should count yourself lucky.
Get a bus pass and stay out of bars and the drivers seat.
Roger |
Top Attorneys in PA
Arjont Group (Law Office of Roger Traversa)
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Mark Johns, Esquire
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Cevallos & Wong, LLP
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Law Office of Charles A. Pascal, Jr.
Leechburg, PA
Questions Answered: 1102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Rosner Law Firm P.A.
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 951
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Offices of Michael A. Berman
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Kevin J. Begley - Attorney at Law
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
Law Office of Andrew A. Solomon
Malvern, PA
Questions Answered: 619
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
SAUL H SEGAN ATTY AT LAW
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 515
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Search Questions and Answers


