Pennsylvania  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
12/26/06, 11:56 am

Legal Question


Hit by a drunk driver, while driving a rental car...

Just before xmas 05 I was hit by a drink driver. I had been

driving a rental car, which I had also purchased the

insurance. I live in PA, where its THE LAW to have auto

insurance, I owned/lease a vehicle in PA, however I had

allowed my insurance to lapse..(BOO!! 2 me...I know) In any

case, I would like to know if anyone has been in a similiar

situation. The driver had isurance, but I dont know what it

will cover. My medical bills were covered by the rental

company, since I had purchased it. Since I didnt have

isurance on my vehicle I almost wasnt able to sue the guy,

but since he had be drunk driving that changed. Please help

with some advice. The guy actually owns a few local bars

--HOW BOUT THAT!! I did seek legal representation, but I

honestly dont think that they doing all the things they

should. I only think that because everyone is asking what

the heck is going on, it should be an opened and closed

case. The police reports shows it, the blood test shows it.

Any advice will be helpful....


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search