Pennsylvania  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
10/26/05, 7:36 pm

Legal Question


''durable power of attorney''

My husband recently died. I purchased a new durable power of attorney and living will forms and my lawyer tells me

the laws changed in 2000 and HE has to write the agreements

and is charging $800 for these 2 documents and to re-write my will. THey basically just need to be re-typed. Is there a less expensive way to do this? I feel like I'm being ripped off. I saw him Tue. so don't know if he has started the paperwork.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search