Pennsylvania  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
2/03/06, 8:05 pm

Legal Question


Executrix Powers

I am named Executrix of my parents' estate out of my other 7 brothers and sisters. My parents' Will states that the assets be split among the surviving children after all of the debts are paid. My parents left a house worth about $120-130,000.00. 3 of the children want to sell the house for $80,000 to one of the other children. 4 of us want to just sell the house for what it is worth and the other want to sell to this other brother for $80,000. Do I have a right as Executrix to just sell the house for what it is worth or do I have to get the children to agree on a price? The Will states that I have the power to lease, mortgage, invest, re-invest,etc.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search