Pennsylvania | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
What money goes into an estate?
My grandparent recently died and my parent is the executor of the estate and also had financial power of attorney. A few years ago, one of the grandparent's accounts was transferred to my parent to pay bills for medical, nursing etc. There is still some money left in that account now. The estate lawyer we have says it doesn't go into the estate since it's not in my grandparents name anymore. Is the money now legally my parents? Or could another heir to the estate have a legal claim to it?


