Pennsylvania | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
After selling the home
My Mom passed away without a will. There are 6 siblings. My oldest sis is administator of her estate. She has an estate attorney. We distributed all my Moms things between ourselves and sold the home. The estate attorney will not give us the money till after the first of the year. (not because of taxes). she first said the judges were on vacation between Nov and Dec. Now she is saying that she has to send letters to all us asking us if we got what we deserved form my moms home..this paper requires all our signatures. If one doesnt sign, IT GOES TO COURT. is this true? we already sold and distributed the contents of the home in fact people are living in the home already. Please respond asap! Are we being misrepresented? Can the administrator tell the estate attorney when to give us our money?


