Pennsylvania | Workers Comp
Legal Question
''forded'' to do 'light duty' work that made a job injury worse!
July 2004 I injured L rotator cuff at work and was placed on light duty. I begged for a week or so off to allow it to rest and recoop but instead employer ''forced'' me to do work that was contary to the doctors restrictions, and made my injury much worse. Sept 3 I was fired for going to therapy, and got a local attorney to help with workmans comp which they were denying me. He basically won the case for basic comp, and when I asked him about additional comp because of the additional injury and increased pain they caused me he says there is nothing more that can be done legally by Federal Law.
My question is about the Wrongful Termination (age was a factor), and additional comp because the work them told me I had to do made my injury worse.
This company is known for bad treatment of injured employees. Is there nothing more I can do?
To this point 13 months later, I still have limited use of my left arm.
Thank you


