Pennsylvania | Workers Comp
Legal Question
I injured myself on the job,doctor told me to stay home for three days,upon returning to work today,I was told that on my next pay after this one I will be docked for the three days.Is this right?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Richard Teitell |
Did you promptly report the work injury to your employer (within 5 days of the incident)? If yes, your employer has a legal duty to report the injury to the PA Worker's Comp Bureau. There is a special form for this. Your employer or its worker's comp insurer must pay the medical bills related to your work injury. Did you obtain a written document from your doctor that you were disabled for 3 days? If not, get it & give it to your employer. Make sure you keep a copy. You can't get the worker's comp ins co to pay for your lost wages if you only miss 3 days. There is a 1 week waiting period unless you miss 2 weeks or more. If you miss 2 weeks or more worker's comp will then pay you back form day 1. In your case, you have to use sick time if available if you only miss 3 days. |
Top Attorneys in PA
Mark Johns, Esquire
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
DIAMONDLAWYER
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 684
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-16
Law Office of Andrew A. Solomon
Malvern, PA
Questions Answered: 619
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
www.workerscomp.tv
Altoona, PA
Questions Answered: 366
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Richard K. Teitell, Esquire, P.C.
Bala Cynwyd, PA
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-31
Cohen, Placitella & Roth, P.C.
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-22
Senker Law Office
Plymouth Meeting, PA
Questions Answered: 235
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Solomon, Berschler, Schatz, & Monaghan, P.C.
Norristown, PA
Questions Answered: 217
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-09
Warren & McGraw, LLC
Blue Bell, PA
Questions Answered: 164
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
Search Questions and Answers


