Pennsylvania  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
8/26/10, 4:26 pm

Legal Question


Hi, my name is Marc.

i started a new job 2 week ago, syntek roof corp. 3 days after i had an eye infection ( due to dust fly around every where at job site. i did go to work that day and they send me home. went to work next day no problem. the week after i had the same problem, this time i did go to the hospital, and the told me to stay out from work for at least 2 days.

i didnt have chance to bring the employer m doctor note because i couldn't drive under that conditions, but i did call them. the second day of my sickness i get a phone call , im no longer needed. That place is unhealthy there is this crystalized dust every where.

no one uses mask or eye protection.

they offer me eye protection the 3rd day i was there.

my question is can they fire me for something that it happened in their work place.

this is a very big company (nation wide).

i dont think anyone should work in a place like that.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search