Pennsylvania | Workers Comp
Legal Question
Can an opposing lawyer gain access to your past medical records?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Terrence Valko |
Yes, so long as they relate to your work injury. If you have something you would like to protect, like unrelated medical condition, STD, reproductive issues, etc., your Counsel can seek to limit access by bringing the proper Motion to the attention of the Workers' Compensation Judge.
Good Luck.
TV |
Top Attorneys in PA
Mark Johns, Esquire
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
DIAMONDLAWYER
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 684
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-16
Law Office of Andrew A. Solomon
Malvern, PA
Questions Answered: 618
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
www.workerscomp.tv
Altoona, PA
Questions Answered: 366
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Richard K. Teitell, Esquire, P.C.
Bala Cynwyd, PA
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-31
Cohen, Placitella & Roth, P.C.
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-22
Senker Law Office
Plymouth Meeting, PA
Questions Answered: 235
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Solomon, Berschler, Schatz, & Monaghan, P.C.
Norristown, PA
Questions Answered: 217
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-09
Warren & McGraw, LLC
Blue Bell, PA
Questions Answered: 164
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
Search Questions and Answers


