Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Philippines

can you please give me some opinions on how to settle this case:

we have a neighbor who built a pen that overlapped my family's property line by 1 meter. he refuses to settle this is our barangay (town office).

they say if we were to take this in court , it would be a long process and we would not benefit from this because the man who owns the pen does not a any source of income. i would like to know if this is an illegal/ criminal case, and if so how serious? can you please give me some options on how to settle this in a good manner. we have the evidence that he is trespassing and want him to remove the pen immediately.

Asked on 3/16/13, 10:40 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

VOLTAIRE T. DUANO VOLTAIRE T. DUANO LAW OFFICE
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Sue him so that you can recover the property covered by the pen.

Read more
Answered on 3/24/13, 5:11 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Philippines

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now