Legal Question in Intellectual Property in Philippines

Hi, is selling grey market items acquired from amazon.com or other usa online sites for resell in the Philippines illegal? I sold some invicta watches bought from Amazon.com and in the process we got a notice from Invicta distributor here to ceased and decease selling them to prevent legal action. I wanted to know if I can fight this or I have to stop. Thanks.

Asked on 1/08/12, 3:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

VOLTAIRE T. DUANO VOLTAIRE T. DUANO LAW OFFICE
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Better cease and desist in selling the goods unless you have any license in this regard.

Read more
2/11/12, 5:48 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in Philippines

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8812 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Intellectual Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now