Legal Question in Employment Law in Philippines

Good day! Sir is it legal for a company not to give a copy of employment contract to its regular employees? Currently I'm employed for 4years now, I remember i sign a employment contract before i joined my current employer. I asked for a copy in our HR dept but they refused to give me a copy. They'll provide us a copy after we permanently leave the company. Please help me. Thanks in advance.

Asked on 10/02/11, 10:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

VOLTAIRE T. DUANO VOLTAIRE T. DUANO LAW OFFICE
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you are no longer connected with the company what is the use of the said contract. Sue them so you can get a copy.

Read more
10/07/11, 10:29 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Philippines

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now