Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in South Carolina

My father died suddenly April 13 2010,he was 68. He lived in Kew Gardend Ny. I live in SC,I am 49. His wife will not contact me. I don`t know if he had a will. I would like to see his will if he had one. How can I see his will. Please advise me on the best way to get a copy of his will. I don`t think his wife will willingly send a copy to me. If he did not have a will, what are my legal rights to his estate?

Thank You, Jill Drawdy

Asked on 6/22/10, 5:36 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

William Cutchin Cutchin Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Contact the probate court where your father lived. They should be able to help you

Read more
Answered on 6/24/10, 10:04 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in South Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88693 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now