Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in South Carolina

If I can no longer make my monthly payments at a loan company but I continue to pay them something every month will I be prosecuted

Asked on 9/26/13, 1:15 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Jackson Law Office of John A. Jackson, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It is not likely that you will face criminal charges even if you pay them nothing. However, they could sue you in civil court.

Read more
9/28/13, 5:47 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in South Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now