Legal Question in DUI Law in South Carolina

What is the legal BAC limit to be convicted of a DUAC (Driving with Unlawful Alcohol Content) in the state of South Carolina?

I was arrested for a DUI and thereafter plead guilty to a DUAC < 0.08 . Will this affect my driving record?

Asked on 8/16/12, 2:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Jackson Law Office of John A. Jackson, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes. It will show up on your driving record and you will have a certain amount of points on your license.

Read more
Answered on 8/16/12, 2:38 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in South Carolina


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88693 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now