Legal Question in Family Law in South Carolina

i was ordered to pay child support to wayne county michigan and i was living in union s.c. and had to pay through them..i finished paying in 2009 and didnt owe michigan any more child support..few months later i was arrested for non paymen by union s.c. and i told them i didnt owe any more and i sent a paper from michigan i got to prove i was paid in full and now i have a warrant for second time for same case..what should i do? can i get someone to call and talk to them for me? can i sue them if i get arrested?

Asked on 6/30/13, 5:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Jackson Law Office of John A. Jackson, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You need to go to court and have the support modified once and for all, I suggest that you hire an attorney to ensure that the matter is taken care of properly.

Read more
Answered on 6/30/13, 7:06 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in South Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now