South Carolina  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
11/03/09, 2:02 pm

Legal Question


What can one do if doctor's refuse to see a patient with a 19 year long workers' Comp. case needing medical attention for the injury?

The case is with The Department of Labor (FICA). They (United States Department of Labor) sent me for a second opinion to a doctor in April 2009 who said that I am permanently disabled, caused by my on-the-job injury in 1990, and I have reached maximum recovery.

After 19 years on Workers' Comp. I will be unable to return to any type work.

My doctor of record for 14 years got into trouble with IRS and had to close his practice. I was seeing him every 3 months, receiving shots in my shoulder and/or hip.

My paper work states that if I wanted to, I could be seen at any military or veteran institution. I would like to do that. How do I do that?

The last doctor refused to see me on last Thursday.

Thanks for your help.

Emily


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search