South Carolina  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
9/28/09, 5:05 pm

Legal Question


We just purchased a home 3 months ago and now find out that the bathroom is damaged and we have to replace the flooring in it . Also we have stress cracks throughout the house and the roof has to be replaced. We were told that the roof had been redone only 2yrs. ago. A roofer came and told us it isn't up to code, unless you count back in the 1970's & replacing it is going to cost us $8,000.00

Can we get back any of this money from the previous owners, seeing as they lied and never disclosed any problems to us?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search