Legal Question in Traffic Law in South Carolina

Traffic law: Is it illegal and what is the recourse if a person is served papers months after a minor traffic accident, but the person served is the wrong person? (ex: son served instead of father with same name) Is that a violation of a persons privacy and does the served insurance company deal with that?

Asked on 7/16/13, 7:23 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Jackson Law Office of John A. Jackson, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

As I said before report it to whatever insurance company insures the car and let them deal with it.

Read more
Answered on 7/16/13, 8:21 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in South Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now