South Dakota  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
9/02/08, 11:55 am

Legal Question


hotel deposit

Hotel stated deposit non-refundable, however they did not state how much the deposit was, I assumed it is one night stay as that is what they requested to hold the room. I sent the one night plus extra to put towards the balance, however had to cancel my reservation several months prior to the arrival date, now they are refusing to give me back my whole amount, can they do this? The Motel is in South Dakota.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search