Legal Question in Family Law in Tennessee

declared mentaly retarded but not

if a person is declared mental retarded by the parent and parent got legal custudy, at what age can that person take back his/her control of their life? How would the child at age 21 go about getting control of his/her own life.

Asked on 7/26/06, 12:35 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Autry Jones Jones & Landers, Attorneys At Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: declared mentaly retarded but not

Seek the advice of an attorney in filing a petition to establish mental capacity.

I can help.

Read more
7/27/06, 5:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Tennessee

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now