Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Tennessee

What legal recourse do I have against someone who had signed a rental agreement on my house, lived in it for 3 months, and abandoned the property after falling behind on two months rent and utilities? I know where he works, but I am concerned about any confrontation. I don't want to end up in Jail myself, but I would not mind him doing some time.

Asked on 6/13/13, 9:20 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Barney Barney Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

He would not be subject to any criminal charges. However, you could sue him for breaching the lease and for the unpaid rent/utilities.

Read more
6/15/13, 8:50 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Tennessee

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now