Legal Question in Criminal Law in Tennessee

If I was served with an indictment for an alleged drug sale and the indictment was not signed is there anything I can do? I feel like I made a huge mistake by pleading guilty to this charge and I would like to know all of my choices before getting sentenced. I hired an attorney and I have not been explained everything that is going on. I've never been in trouble ever before and I do not know how any of this works. I was actually told by many people that if I plead innocent and took this to trial I would get jail time and I was afraid of losing my job that has been the longest kept in my life. not knowing that the felony that I will acquire will also cause me to lose my job. I need help as soon as I can get it. My sentencing court date is this Friday July 12th 2013. There are a lot more details that I can provide if needed. Thank you for your time, Anna.

Asked on 7/09/13, 10:40 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Anna, you need to discuss it with your attorney.

Some technical defects are important, others can be waived, others are not really defects at all.

Point out any problems you see to your lawyer.

Read more
7/10/13, 7:23 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Tennessee

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now