what is the statue of limitations on vandalisme in the state of tennessee
1 Answer from Attorneys
It depends on the value of the damage.
Under $500 in damage = Class A Misdemeanor = 12 months.
$500 - $999.99 = Class E felony = 2 years
$1,000 - $9,999.99 = Class D Felony = 4 years
$10,000 - $59,999.99 = Class C Felony = also 4 years
$60,000 - $249.99 = Class B Felony = 8 years
over $250,000 = Class A Felony = 15 years
Related Questions & Answers
In tennessee after 11 years can i go to jail for defaulting on a car title loan? Asked 4/11/13, 10:40 am in United States Tennessee Criminal Law
If a county has dropped charges for a crime can the state pick up the same charges... Asked 4/09/13, 5:30 pm in United States Tennessee Criminal Law
I received 11/29 probation about a year ago for simple possession in TN i was never... Asked 3/27/13, 6:51 am in United States Tennessee Criminal Law
Can I be pulled over on mere suspicion without any pryor evidence of any crime? Asked 3/11/13, 11:33 am in United States Tennessee Criminal Law
I was charged with Theft Under $500 in the state of TN. The public defender... Asked 3/04/13, 1:55 am in United States Tennessee Criminal Law