Legal Question in Family Law in Tennessee

Alienation of Affection

What is the law in Tennessee for suing a party for alienation of affection?

Asked on 12/11/02, 5:19 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

William Poland Law Offices of William H. Poland
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Alienation of Affection

A claim for alienation of affections was abolished under Tennessee law about ten years ago. Your only recourse is to file for divorce.

Read more
Answered on 12/11/02, 5:35 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Tennessee

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now