Legal Question in Family Law in Tennessee

moving out of state with children

My husband and I live in TN and if we divorce I want to move back to IL where my job is and my family. Will I be able to take my kids back to IL if we divorce and what would I need to do this? Do I need to go to a judge for permission? My husband does not work in TN either. He works from home and his company headquarters are in a different state.

Asked on 10/22/08, 12:08 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robin Gordon Gordon Law Group, PLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: moving out of state with children

You request permission from the court and get approval. Let us know if you need assistance.

Read more
10/22/08, 12:15 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Tennessee

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now