Tennessee  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
7/30/09, 11:13 am

Legal Question


My business partner received a voicemail from a individual claiming that I was a high school drop out who finally got my GED and suggested that he would be leary of having someone like me in a business such as his- this is a financial service where trust and character is a major part of success. The statement is false as I continued through college with additional post grad work. Additionally he phoned from his company office accussing me unrelated matters. At this point my partner is being \'cool\" to me. Do I have grounds for slander or cease and desist ?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search