Tennessee  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
3/14/04, 4:46 pm

Legal Question


Pet ownership dispute

An elderly lady gave me her two macaw birds over a year ago. She provided me with her original paper work and I drew up a form that we both signed transfering ownership to me. It states she transfers all interest and ownership of the two named bird to me.

She has called wanted me to give her back one of the birds and I do not want to return either of them. Is the form we both signed legal and does she have any legal claim to the birds now over a year later. because of her age i do not think she is to stable in judgement so I am trying to be gental with her but she is driving me crazy.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search