Texas  |  Family Law

question bubble
9/12/03, 6:54 pm

Legal Question


Do not want biological father in life

The biological father of my child (unborn, due 10/03) is ''on again, off again'' as far as accepting responsiblity for this child. I would rather he had nothing to do with this baby at all (right now he's ''off''). My fiancee would like to take complete responsiblity for the child (legal, financial, emotional). Would just having my fiancee signing the birth certificate be enough to keep the biological father from having any rights or fighting me later for them? The only thing I would want from the biological father is his availablilty medically if my child's life depended on it.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search