Texas  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
5/20/09, 9:33 am

Legal Question


bankruptcy dismissal in Texas

I have 2 days and my chapter 13 will be dismissed. I have been in the plan for 4 years. I have 2,100 left on my mortgage and 1,600 on a vehicle left to pay in my plan. If I can pay these off (and I know they will add interest, penalties, late fees etc.) should I fight to stay in my plan? It doesn't seem worth paying more to an attorney, when I can use that money to help pay off the debts. What do you suggest?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search