Texas | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
chapter 13
We went to a lawyer to see about filing chapter 13,We wound up paying filing fees and a retainer be for we left. However we changed our minds, and called the lawyer the very next morning to tell him that we did not want to proceed. He says that it was filed the day before. He sent us home with 3 books of questions on our debts and told us to have them back by noon on the next day. Could he file without this information,and can I find out when it was filed, (that day or the day prior)and if so can and or how do I stop the proceedings?


