Texas | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Chp 13: Refinancing Mtg while in Chp 13
I file chapter 13 in July 2007 which did not include my mortgage. I have paid my payments on time and never missed a payment. I want to refinance my mortgage and get cash out to repairs on my house, and other items. I have made an application and have been approved. I want to know if (a) do I need permission from the bankruptcy trustee to refinance since my mortgage was not part of the chp 13 bankruptcy? (b) can the trustee require me to pay all or some of the cash out to the bankruptcy?


